My Year of 26 Changes

Habit # 2 & 3

Ok, my apologies, I missed posting #2 which was using a smaller bowl or plate for meals.

For my 3rd new habit I will :

  • continue drinking water
  • continue using a small plate or bowl

# 3 – I NEED to take time to be quiet with my thoughts-meditate. My mind has been in a fog for a short while now and it’s driving me nuts! It’s time to practice what I teach. I will take 10 minutes for myself every day, no distractions, no excuses.

Haven’t meditated yet? Here’s a good way to start:

  • decide on the spot you will do it every day, make sure it’s quiet, comfortable and un-interrupted
  • set the time each day if you can – if you can’t, don’t worry, just do it when you get the chance
  • set a timer for 5 or 10 minutes so that you don’t have to clock watch – cell phones work well because they don’t make the ticking sound
  • sit or lay comfortably, close your eyes, concentrate on your breathing in and out paced slowly and let thoughts come in and let them leave
  • Relax

Share Your Thoughts